Women's Basketball
Time Warner Cable SportsChannel Televising 15 Siena Basketball Games
Trenity Burdine returns to the Saints rotation this season
 
Trenity Burdine returns to the Saints rotation this season
 

Nov. 2, 2012

Time Warner Cable and Siena College are enhancing their long-standing programming and marketing partnership to include more high-flying Division I sports action than ever before. The winter package includes 11 men's basketball games, four women's basketball games, and at least six editions of the Saints Alive! Coaches' Show.

This year's package includes 9 men's basketball home games:
Friday, November 9 vs. Vermont at 7 p.m.
Wednesday, November 28 vs. UMass at 7 p.m.
Saturday, December 1 vs. UAlbany at 7 p.m.
Friday, December 7 vs. Rider at 7 p.m.
Saturday, December 29 vs. LaSalle at 7 p.m.
Friday, January 11 vs. Canisius at 7 p.m.
Sunday, January 13 vs. Saint Peter's at 2 p.m.
Friday, January 25 vs. Niagara at 7 p.m.
Monday, February 4 vs. Fairfield at 7 p.m.

Two men's basketball away games:
Thursday, January 17 at Niagara at 7 p.m.
Sunday, January 27 at Marist at 2 p.m.

Four women's basketball home games:
Wednesday, December 5 vs. Maine at 6 p.m.
Saturday, December 22 vs. Dayton at 1 p.m.
Thursday, January 31 vs. Iona at 7 p.m.
Sunday, February 10 vs. Marist at 2 p.m.

Six Siena Basketball Coaches' Shows (airs on Channel 50 or 1803 in the Capital Region):
Show 1: Thursday, November 8 (6:30 p.m. and 9:30 p.m.); Friday, November 9 (7 p.m.); Saturday, November 10 (4:30 p.m.); Wednesday, November 14 (6:30 p.m.); Thursday, November 15 (6:30 p.m.)
Show 2: Thursday, December 13 (5:30 p.m.), Friday, December 14 (5:30 p.m.), Saturday, December 15 (10 a.m.) and Sunday, December 16 (10 a.m.)
Show 3: Thursday, January 17 (5:30 p.m.), Friday, January 18 (5:30 p.m.), Saturday, January 19 (10 a.m.) and Sunday, January 20 (10 a.m.)
Show 4: Thursday, January 31 (5:30 p.m.), Friday, February 1 (5:30 p.m.), Saturday, February 2 (10 a.m.) and Sunday, February 3 (10 a.m.)
Show 5: Thursday, February 14 (5:30 p.m.), Friday, February 15 (5:30 p.m.), Saturday, February 16 (10 a.m.) and Sunday, February 17 (10 a.m.)
Show 6: Thursday, February 28 (5:30 p.m.), Friday, March 1 (5:30 p.m.), Saturday, March 2 (10 a.m.) and Sunday, March 3 (10 a.m.)

 

 

For the third consecutive year, the live event coverage will be available to Time Warner Cable subscribers throughout New York State.

Time Warner Cable SportsChannel offers its coverage in the Capital District on channel 50 or channel 1803, as well as On Demand 48 hours after the final buzzer. The game will also air live in New York City, Hudson Valley, Central, Northern New York and on systems in the Southern Tier. Check local listings for exact channel listings for Time Warner Cable SportsChannel, as the position varies by location. In Western New York locations (Buffalo/Rochester systems) the games will be offered live or tape-delayed based on other sports programming commitments and on the systems' "Local Sports on Demand" channels. Subscribers are encouraged to check their local schedule for weekly updates.

The road game at Niagara (Jan. 17) will be produced by Time Warner Cable SportsChannel's sister stations and offered across the state. The game at Marist will be produced by the Albany division.

Clara Sole Anglada


"We are proud to have Siena College as an anchor of our local sports coverage on Time Warner Cable SportsChannel," Steve Arvan, Senior Director and General Manager for Time Warner Cable SportsChannel New York said. "Our partnership continues to deliver unparalleled local sports programming for our customers and Siena fans across New York State."

Robert Lee and Tom Huerter return to provide the play-by-play and color commentary for the Siena home men's basketball games and the game at Marist, and Mike Demos and Jackie Craft have the call for women's basketball home games. Time Warner Cable SportsChannel will follow each men's basketball production with live postgame coverage, including postgame press conferences.

"This is the type of partnership Siena needs to continue to engage its stakeholders and advance in college basketball. It helps position our program favorably among other Mid-Majors across the country," Siena Director of Athletics John D'Argenio said. "Athletics enhances the reputation of the College regionally and nationally, and this expanded partnership is a reflection of that growth. By televising 15 basketball games (men and women), and at least six episodes of Saints Alive! across New York State on Time Warner Cable SportsChannel, we expand the College's brand, attract new fans and energize our current supporters. We look forward to extending this partnership to other sporting events."

Some fans attending Saints' games in person at Times Union Center will enjoy an exclusive experience in the form of the Time Warner Cable Sports Lounge. The lounge debuted two years ago and is included in select Premium Seat Program packages. It features all the luxuries and amenities of a typical premium section, but with the hometown touch only the Saints and Time Warner Cable can offer.

For more information on Siena's Premium Seating Program, fans can contact the Siena Fan Relations Office at 518-487-2202.

From the comfort of your living room to the excitement of the Times Union Center, Siena Athletics and Time Warner Cable SportsChannel have you covered this season.

Women's Basketball Home

  Printer-friendly format   Email this article