Siena Basketball Coaches Show (Free Archive)

Huerter, Jr. joined the program at 6:20 p.m.
Feb. 23, 2017

Listen (FREE Archive)

LOUDONVILLE, N.Y. - The latest edition of the Siena Basketball Coaches Show aired Thursday on WVCR 88.3 FM "The Saint," online at, and on iHeartRadio. Hosted by men's basketball broadcaster A.J. Kanell and women's basketball voice Chris Watson, the show featured interviews and insight from director of basketball operations Ryan Harkins and head coach Ali Jaques, as well as freshman forward Thomas Huerter, Jr. and senior guard Denisha Petty-Evans.

All shows can be listened to throughout the Capital Region on the home for Siena Women's Basketball WVCR 88.3 FM "The Saint" and FREE online at and iHeartRadio. WVCR is one of just a small handful of college radio stations carried by iHeartRadio, and all WVCR programming including women's basketball broadcasts and Coaches' Shows can be listened to online at iHeartRadio and through mobile devices on the iHeartRadio app.

The hour-long program airs weekly each Thursday night throughout the basketball season from 6-7 p.m. The first half hour of the program is dedicated to the Siena Men's Basketball program, while the second half hour features the women's team.

Denisha Petty-Evans

The men's team will head to West Long Branch, NJ on Friday, February 24 at 7 p.m. to take on MAAC regular season champion Monmouth. The game will air on ESPN2. The women's team will travel to Jersey City, NJ on Friday, February 24 at 7 p.m. Both teams will play in their final regular season games on Sunday, February 26 at the Times Union Center. The women's team will face Iona at 1 p.m. and the men will host Marist at 4 p.m. for their Senior Day game.

Tickets for Siena Basketball games are on sale now. For more information and to purchase tickets, contact the Siena Fan Relations Management Center at (518) 487-2202, online at, by e-mail at, or by stopping by the fan relations office located on the second floor atrium at the Times Union Center Monday through Friday from 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.