Women's Basketball

Allie Lindemann   20
Allie Lindemann

Class:
Senior

Hometown:
Champaign, Ill.

High School:
Champaign Central

Last College:
Kirkwood Community College (Iowa)

Height:
5-8

Position:
Guard

Birthdate:
11/07/1987


AS A JUNIOR: Started in all 28 games...Led the team and ranked seventh in the conference with 32.3 minutes per game...Second on the team and 16th in the league in scoring with 10.6 ppg...Second in the league with 2.4 3-pointers/game...Shot a team-best 85% from the free throw line...Scored 20 points on 6-of-12 shooting from beyond the arc in season opener against Syracuse (11/14/08)...Scored a career-high 22 points against Fairfield (2/20/09)...Led the team with 17 points and six rebounds in her first career game against Marist (1/18/09).

AS A SOPHOMORE (Kirkwood CC): Increased her scoring average to 11.5 points...Hit 94 3-pointers for a 43.1% from beyond the arc...A First Team All-Region selection and for the second straight year earned All-Tournament Team honors.

AS A FRESHMAN (Kirkwood CC): Averaged 9.0 ppg...Made 59 threes at a clip of 43.7%...Second Team All-Region selection and member of the All-Tournament Team.

BEFORE SIENA: Won two National Championships at Kirkwood Community College...Selected to All-Tournament Team both years at Juco National Tournament...All-Area Player of the Year as a sophomore...Started four years at guard in high school...Two-year starter in soccer and ran three years of cross country in high school.

PERSONAL: Junior transfer from Kirkwood Community College (Iowa)...Born November 7, 1987...Daughter of Michael and Elizabeth Lindemann...Has an older sister Laura who attends Parkland College and a younger sister Rachel.

The Allie Lindemann File

Favorite professional sports team: Phoenix Suns

Favorite TV show: CSI

Favorite TV show growing up: Saved by the Bell

Favorite movie: Love and Basketball

Another sport I like to follow at Siena is: Volleyball

The funniest person on the team is: Merrick

My proudest sports moment is: Winning two National Championships

If I wasn't playing basketball I would be: Playing soccer

If I could travel anywhere, I would go to: Australia

Three words to describe me are: Hard working, committed, caring

I chose number 20 because: I wore it freshman year in Junior College

My favorite class at Siena is: Human Behavior

My favorite thing about Siena is: The people

Career plans: Be a Social Worker and work with kids

(Career) Highs Points: 22 vs. fairfield (2/20/09) FG: 7 (three times) FGA: 18 vs. Fairfield (2/20/09) 3FG: 6 vs. Syracuse (11/14/08) 3FGA: 12 (twice) Rebounds: 6 (four times) Blocks: 1 (six times) Assists: 6 vs. Loyola (2/6/09) Steals: 4 at Manhattan (1/23/09) Minutes: 41 at Eastern Michigan (11/24/08)

year g/gs fg fga fg% 3fg 3fga 3fg% ft fta ft% pts avg reb avg pf/dq ast blk to stl min
08-09 28/28 98 288 .340 68 192 .354 34 40 .850 298 10.6 72 2.6 23/0 50 6 59 23 905
Totals 28/28 98 288 .340 68 192 .354 34 40 .850 298 10.6 72 2.6 23/0 50 6 59 23 905
Women's Basketball Home

  Printer-friendly format   Email this article