Women's Basketball

Ida Krogh   2
Ida Krogh


Aarhus, Denmark

High School:
Marselisborg Gymnasium




GENERAL: Versatile athlete who can play all five positions...Underrated passer...Possesses a high basketball IQ...Improved three-point shot...Can both face up and post up equally well.

AS A SOPHOMORE: Saw action in all 31 games, making first 24 career starts...Ranked 11th in the MAAC in assists per game (2.5)...Dished out a career-high 10 assists in win over Manhattan (1/13/13)...Posted career-highs of 17 points and four threes in a win at UMass (12/28/12)...Scored 11 of her 13 points in the final 10 minutes including the game-winning three in the closing seconds in victory over Maine (12/5/12)...Led the Saints in assists a team-high 14 times.

AS A FRESHMAN: Appeared in five games during injury plagued season...In 40 total minutes was productive, totaling 12 points, five rebounds, four assists and three steals...Made 7-8 free throws.

BEFORE SIENA: Averaged 14.7 points, 4.0 rebounds and 3.3 assists for Aabyhoj in Denmark's Dameligaen her final season...Named Rookie of the Year after leading Aabyhoj to the National Cup the preivous season...Two-time Nordic Championships and European Championships All-Star...Played for the U-18 Danish team in the European Championships in 2010 and led the tournament averaging 20.8 points, 7.3 rebounds and 4.8 assists while shooting 51.9% from the floor...Also played six years of soccer and two years of tennis at Marselisborg Gymnasium.

PERSONAL: Born September 28, 1991...The daughter of Claus and Lone Krogh...Has two younger brothers, Lasse and Gustav.

One thing I wish people knew about me, but don't is: People can't hear it on my accent, but I am from Denmark.
My favorite TV shows are: Gossip Girl, Friends, How I Met Your Mother, I could go on for days..
Best thing about Siena Basketball: The support we recieve from the community.
The best thing I did this summer was: Visiting Clara in Barcelona and spending time with my friends and family in Denmark
If I could meet anyone it would be: My grandparents
If I didn't play basketball, I would: Play soccer and probably still be in Denmark.
The player on the team who I relate to best is: Clara, because we are in the same position and understand each other in a way other people don't.
My favorite athlete is: Kobe Bryant
The thing I like most about Siena is: The small campus and SAGA!
My favorite professional sports team is: Barcelona
Other sports I like to follow at Siena are: Soccer and volleyball
My proudest sports moment has been: Winning the Nordic Championship with the National Team
My favortie book: Hunger Games
My favorite spot on campus is: The gym or SAGA
Coach Jaques' best attribute is: Her intensity and passion for the game.
My favorite movie: Pitch Perfect
If I could travel anywhere in the world, I would go to: Goa in India
My favorite flavor of Ice Cream: Chocolate or Mint Chocolate Chip
My favorite food is: Carrots

Career Highs:
Points: 17at UMass (12/28/12)
FG: 6 vs. Fairfield (1/10/13)
FGA: 14 at UMass (12/28/12)
3FG: 4 at UMass (12/28/12)
3FGA: 8 at UMass (12/28/12)
Rebounds: 7 vs. Iona (1/31/13)
Blocks: 1 (three times)
Assists: 10 vs. Manhattan (1/13/13)
Steals: 2 (six times)
Minutes: 40 at Niagara (1/6/13)


Women's Basketball Home

  Printer-friendly format   Email this article