Clive, Prunty Headline Lacrosse's All-MAAC Selections

Colin Clive was one of two First Team All-MAAC selections for the Saints

May 2, 2013

BUFFALO, N.Y. - Colin Clive and Conor Prunty were named to the MAAC First Team, headlining a total of six Saints to earn All-MAAC honors. Adam Hall, Richie Hurley and Danny Martinsen earned Second Team honors, while Kevin Cousin was named to the All-Rookie Team.

A junior attackman from Massapequa, N.Y., Clive ranks second in the MAAC in goals (29) and tied for fifth in points (39). He is tied for the conference lead with 17 goals in MAAC games and on Saturday became the 23rd player in program history to eclipse 100 career points.

Prunty ranks fourth in the MAAC in scoring (42) and has tallied a point in all 15 games this season. A sophomore midfielder from Yorktown Heights, N.Y., Prunty has tallied six four-point games.

Hall has emerged as a key contributor as a long stick midfielder. A native of Bedford, N.H., the junior has corralled 24 groundballs and caused eight turnovers.

Like Clive, Hurley too has tallied a league-best 17 goals in MAAC games. A red-shirt sophomore from Setauket, N.Y., Hurley ranks second in the MAAC in scoring with 45 points.

The MAAC Preseason Player of the Year, Martinsen ranks tied for sixth in the MAAC in points per game (2.67). A senior captain from Smithtown, N.Y., he enters this weekend ranking sixth in program history in both career scoring (161) and assists (68).

Cousin has seen meaningful minutes on the Saints' man-up unit as a freshman. The Yorktown Heights, N.Y. native has totaled two points in 12 games.

MAAC Regular Season Co-Champion and No. 1 overall seed Marist captured four major awards with Connor Rice named MAAC Offensive Player of the Year, Joe Radin Rookie of the Year, Patrick Eaker Co-Long Stick Midfielder of the Year and Keegan Wilkinson Anaconda Sports MAAC Coach of the Year.



Other award winners included Jacksonville's Peter DeLuca (Defensive Player of the Year), Canisius' Mike Moran (Face-Off Specialist of the Year) and Detroit's Jordan Houtby (Co-Long Stick Midfielder of the Year.)

Additionally four Saints earned MAAC All-Academic Team honors for posting cumulative GPA's of 3.2 or better. They included senior captain Collin Parkhurst, classmate Michael Scott, red-shirt junior Kyle Curry and sophomore JD Heinz.

The third seeded Saints begin their quest for the program's third MAAC Championship Friday when they face Co-Regular Season Champion and No. 2 seed Jacksonville in the semifinals. Face-off is set for 8 p.m. in Buffalo in a contest that will be televised on ESPN3.