18 Track Members Named to MAAC All-Academic Team

Feb. 16, 2018

A total of 18 Siena Men's and Women's Track team members were announced to the 2018 MAAC All-Academic Team on Friday morning.

To be eligible for the MAAC All-Academic Team, a student athlete must complete two semesters at Siena and hold a cumulative grade point average of 3.20 on a 4.0 scale. Overall, a total of 77 athletes comprise the 2018 MAAC All-Academic Team.

A total of 165 women were named to the Academic Team, with nine of them being Siena women. Shannon Bauer, Sarah Forman, Camryn Johnson, Sydney Johnson, Meghan McDonough, Carolyn Pellegrini, Serena Rizzo, Anya Schmitt and Abbi Wright represented the Saints on the team.

A total of 124 men with nine being from the Saints squad were added to the team. Michael Carroll, Stosh Davis, Travis Fairlee, Matt Jacques, Grant Norton, Jack O'Hara, Michael Rautter, Michael Stoker and Shaun VanBuskirk saw their names on the Academic Team list.



The Saints will take part in the MAAC Indoor Track & Field Championships starting on Saturday, February 17 at the Armory in New York, New York.