On Campus

Student Athlete Academic Accolades, 2013-14

Siena College Honor Fellows - Honors Fellows complete a combination of Honors courses, service activities, and a culminating honors thesis.

  • Casey M. Irwin, Women's Lacrosse



The Center for Global Financial Studies Award

  • Falko Friedrichs, Men's Soccer



Honor Society Inductions (new)


Alpha Mu Gamma - National Foreign Language Honor Society

  • Devin W. Bennett, Cross Country


Beta Gamma Sigma - International Honor Society for Students of AACSB-Accredited Business Schools

  • Katherine G. Canavan, Swimming & Diving
  • Falko Friedrichs, Men's Soccer
  • Katherine N. Nelson, Women's Golf
  • Matar Rahamim, Women's Soccer
  • Darren J. Reisch, Men's Tennis
  • Ryan T. Schmitz, Men's Tennis
  • James I. Sullivan, Men's Golf
  • Nils S. Weddig, Men's Soccer


Delta Epsilon Sigma - National Scholastic Honor Society for students in Catholic colleges and universities

  • Kori E. Swieter, Water Polo


Kappa Delta Pi - Education Honor Society

  • Devin W. Bennett, Cross Country
  • Erin R. Kelly, Women's Soccer
  • Rachel S. Stoklosa, Volleyball
  • Callan M. Weise, Field Hockey


Omicron Delta Epsilon - International Honor Society in Economics

  • Theresa B. Tremblay, Field Hockey


Phi Sigma Gamma Sigma - National Honor Society in Biology

  • Brianna K. Ritota


Pi Mu Epsilon - National Honor Society in Mathematics

  • Anna B. Grant, Women's Soccer


Pi Gamma Mu - International Social Science Honor Society

  • Joseph D. Heinz, Men's Lacrosse


Psi Chi - International Honor Society in Psychology

  • Megan Bohse, Field Hockey
  • Allison M. Borda, Women's Lacrosse


Upsilon Pi Epsilon - International Honor Society for the Computing and Information Disciplines

  • Ryan E. Egan, Cross Country

21st Century Leaders Society - Honor Society for Business Majors

  • Madeline E. Hurley, Water Polo
  • Katherine E. Nelson, Women's Golf
  • Erika L. Seagren, Swimming & Diving
  • James I. Sullivan, Men's Golf
  • Louis W. Walsh, Men's Golf


Major Field Award Winners

  • Devin W. Bennett, French, Cross Country
  • Ryan E. Egan, Actuarial Science, Cross Country
  • Dana M. Tricarico, Environmental Studies (B.A.), Swimming & Diving
  • Taylor S. Akana, Marketing, Volleyball

2012-13 Academic HighlightsGet Acrobat Reader

2011-12 Academic HighlightsGet Acrobat Reader

2010-11 Academic Highlights

On Campus Home

  Printer-friendly format   Email this article